Concealed Weapons Course - must be 21 or older

The two-hour class is offered Fridays, Saturdays and Sundays. Cost $120 per person; includes:

 Range safety class

 Firearm proficiency (know how to operate your firearm)

 Range admission for the day of the course

 Trail Glades Range card valid for 3 years

 State Law review

 Concealed Weapon Course application process

 Course certificate to present to the Florida Department of Agriculture

 Course is two hours long, includes breaks


  Fridays, Saturdays & Sundays

  2 Hours

  $120

 

Registration


 Must be at least 21 years old

Register at the Pro Shop

 Reservations are suggested

 All reservations must be paid for in advance

 Walk-ins are welcome, pending availability

 Maximum of six students per class

Please Note: Cancellations made with less than 48 hours advanced notice will not be refunded.

Course Schedule


Wednesday 10 am and 1 pm
Thursday 2 pm and 5 pm
Friday 2 pm and 5 pm
Saturday 10 am and 1 pm
Sunday 10 am and 1 pm

Applying for a Concealed Weapons License in Florida

Students who successfully complete the course will receive a concealed weapon course certificate which is required by the Florida Department of Agriculture. The Florida Department of Agriculture also requires an application fee of $112 which includes the application, photograph and fingerprints. Visit www.freshfromflorida.com for more information.

A Note on Concealed Carry Permits

Be advised that each state has unique statutes of law and regulations related to carrying a concealed weapon. It is the responsibility of the individual to be conscious of these statutes. For more about these statutes, visit www.usacarry.com/concealed_carry_permit_information_ html